Pre-Order Ruth's new CD!
We are in the final mixing process and can't wait to get the master to the CD plant! Everything sounds fantastic! So it will be out soon!
You can support Ruth's new recording project by ordering your copy(s) in advance, to assist with this labor of love.

"Moongiver" by Cedar Kindy (c) 1985

CD design by Rick Whitmore, 2020

~ Ruth Barrett

Hello Friends,


I am excited to announce that after much consideration, I began recording a new CD beginning in early 2020! I am in the final phase of the mixing process and preparations for manufacturing.


The recording is comprised of 23 tracks of original and traditional folk songs, chants, and instrumental pieces celebrating the embodied power of women, goddesses, and the seasonal cycle of the Earth Mother. I will be recording some of my own original songs and chants, as well as several by other wonderful song and chant writers who have inspired me. I am excited to have musical settings for the chants in African, Middle Eastern, and Celtic rhythms.


As with most of my previous recordings, I am self-produced, which means that I don’t have a mainstream record label to pay for production. This is why your pre-orders of this CD are so appreciated.

The album will be available in a digital format soon after the physical CD is out. I will put a link on this page when you can order digital copies. 

At this time in my life in my elder years, and with the political climate being what it is, I am constantly focused on legacy, and what it means to leave a path for those who will come after seeking music and song that affirms the sacred through the magic of sounds and words. To those singers, musicians, and mentors who made the path easier for me, I give my love and gratitude to be standing on your shoulders. May my contribution inspire your own.

Dedicated to the memories of these wise and wild loved ones who have passed on – Sparky T. Rabbit, Brigit Silverbranch, Nora Cedarwind, Kay Gardner, Helen Farias, Shekhinah Mountainwater and Patricia Monaghan.

.                                   In Her Service,

                                            Ruth Barrett

photo by Ursula Hoppe Photography

Crone Amazon Posters - Purchase an 11x17 poster for $20 (includes shipping and MI sales tax). Premium matte finish with brown side borders. 

Purchase this poster using the "DONATION" PayPal button. Please include your shipping address when you order.


Ruth Barrett



  1. Hag of Winter - Ruth Barrett

  2. I Summon Her – Kiki Williamson

  3. Song of Brigid (Gabhaim molta Brigid) - Traditional Irish. Lyrics adapted by Steven Posch

  4. Brigid, Lead Me Home - Tradition Irish prayer translated from the Gaelic by Patricia Monaghan, adapted with original music by Ruth Barrett

  5. Triple Goddess Chant - Sparky T. Rabbit (aka: Peter Bruner Soderberg)

  6. Brigid Upon the Highland - Melody and lyrics adapted from the traditional song, Brigit O-Malley. Original lyrics by Helen Farias and Craig Olson

  7. I Enter In Love - Ruth Barrett

  8. Spring Song - Bill Thorpe (aka: Billy Bardo) lyrics, Traditional Breton melody

  9. Breton Dances - Traditional

  10. Queen Of The Starry Night - Ruth Barrett

  11. Whole Unto Myself - Ruth Barrett

  12. Woman’s Blood - Ruth Barrett

  13. Packington’s Pound - 16th Century Anon.

  14. Holy Door - Ruth Barrett

  15. Diana’s Calling - Jules Assata

  16. Once and Future Amazons - Lyrics by Ruth Barrett, Trad. melody

  17. Scythe To The Grain/Fear Not The Dark - Brigit Silverbranch/Ruth Barrett

  18. Before the Snow - Ruth Barrett

  19. Rozhanitza - Helen Farias

  20. We’ve Already Begun - Ruth Barrett

  21. The Star (Tarot Key #17) - Shekhinah Mountainwater

  22. Mother, Listen – Trevor Wentworth and William Rowan

  23. Back To The Bones - Steven Wehmeyer


 Your copy(s) will be mailed directly to you! The cost for each CD is $15, and will include shipping within the United States and MI sales tax, making each copy at total of $20.90. For purchases to either the UK or Australia the total is $30.15 per CD. 

If you are mailing a check: Please make it payable to Dancing Tree Music, and mail to P.O. Box 709, Mason, MI 48819.



Besides ordering your own copy(s) in advance, please spread the word via email and other social media tools you use. 

Please join my Contact List for notices!




© 2020 by Dancing Tree or Dancing Tree Music.
All rights reserved.  All text, images, and music files on this site are copyrighted material.

Please  use contact form on obtaining permissions.